

Council at its meeting on 21 May 2020 resolved to adopt the following Committees and Advisory/Reference Groups. The next steps are to finalise the membership of the Committees and Groups and to adopt terms of reference. Other Committees, local or regional groups will be added as required.

Legislative Committees

Local Disaster Management Group

Cr O'Toole (Chair) and Cr Lomman (Deputy Chair) Formed under: Disaster Management Act 2003 Portfolio: Finance & Governance

Audit & Risk Committee

Terms of Reference Doc ID: 138168 James Hetherington (Independent Chair) Members: Craig Dreher, Cr O'Toole and Cr Todd Formed under: S207(3)-210 Local Government Regulations Portfolio: Finance & Governance

Standing Committee S264 of the Local Government Act

*Mayor is Ex-Officio Member for all Standing or Advisory Committees

Information Communications & Technology (ICT) Standing Committee

Terms of Reference Doc ID 4298 (to be revised) ICT Strategy 2018 to be revised Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Portfolio: Finance & Governance

Infrastructure & Assets Standing Committee

Terms of Reference to be developed Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Portfolio: Infrastructure & Asset Management

Advisory Committees S264(b) LG Regulations

Community Safety Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference to be developed Community Safety Strategy Doc ID 36521 Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Representatives from Queensland Police, Queensland Health, Allied Health and Queensland Education and other relevant stakeholders (as required)



Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Community Collective Wellbeing Steering Group

Terms of Reference consistent with the grant funding agreement Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Representatives from South West Hospital Service and Balonne Shire Executive Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Work Camp Advisory Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined External members: Relevant State Government Department/s Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Reference, Consultative or Advisory Groups

Bollon Showgrounds User Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- Bollon Polocrosse Association
- Bollon Rodeo Association
- Bollon Campdraft Association
- Bollon Pony Club
- Bollon Shears

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Dirranbandi Multi Sports User Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- Dirranbandi Junior Rugby League
- Dirranbandi Senior Rugby League
- Dirranbandi Multi-sports Association

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Dirranbandi Showgrounds User Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- Dirranbandi P. & A. Association
- Dirranbandi Polocrosse Association
- Dirranbandi Pony Club

- Dirranbandi Rodeo Association

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Dirranbandi Swimming Pool Advisory Group



Members: 2 Councillors to be determined and the executive committee of Swimming Pool Committee. Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces OR Infrastructure & Asset Management

Rowden Park Users Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- Rugby League
- Junior Rugby League
- Rugby Union
- Tennis Club
- Cricket Club
- Bowls Club

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

St George Showgrounds User Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- St George Combined Agents
- St George Netball Association
- St George P. & A. Association
- St George Polocrosse Association

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

St George Showgrounds User Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined

- St George Combined Agents
- St George Netball Association
- St George P. & A. Association

- St George Polocrosse Association

Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Multicultural Consultative Group

Terms of Reference to be developed Members: 2 Councillors to be determined External Members of the community as required Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Youth Engagement Advisory Group (NEW)

Terms of Reference to be developed Membership to be determined: Members: 2 Councillors to be determined



External members, as required Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces

Innovation Library Hub Committee

Terms of Reference to be developed Membership to be determined: Members: 2 Councillors to be determined External members, as required Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces and Infrastructure & Assets

Business Mentoring Advisory Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined External members as per the Terms of Reference Portfolio: Economic Development & Planning Including the following sub-committees:

> Bettering Balonne Business Taskforce

Regional Arts Development Fund Reference Panel

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Membership: external panel representing community Portfolio: Communities & Public Spaces OR Tourism & Events

Pest Management Group

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined External members as required Portfolio: Rural Services & Environmental Management

Waste Advisory Committee

Members: 2 Councillors to be determined Membership: Chief Executive Officer, Director Environment & Regulatory Services, Environmental Health Officer Portfolio: Rural Services & Environmental Management

Wild Dog Advisory Committee Terms of Reference Doc ID 82263

Membership:

- Balonne Shire Council Mayor
- Balonne Shire Councillor (Rural Services & Environmental Management Portfolio) To be confirmed
- BSC Director Community and Environment
- BSC Manager of Rural Services and Compliance



- BSC Wild Dog Exclusion Fence Coordinator
- Two syndicate representatives from each zone in the Balonne Shire area
- A representative from Queensland Parks and Wildlife
- A representative from Biosecurity Queensland
- A representative from AgForce
- Additional advisory members may be added from within Council staff or external members as required.
- Registered trappers invited for information
- Other parties may be invited

Portfolio: Rural Services & Environmental Management

Regional Representation

South West Local Government Association Queensland

Cr O'Toole – President Balonne Shire Council is currently the Secretariat/Treasurer External Members: South West Councils

South West Regional Economic Development Group

Mayor and 1 Councillor to be determined External Members: South West Councils

Regional Roads Transport Group

Mayor and 1 Councillor to be determined External Members: South West Councils and relevant State Government Departments Technical Group of Engineers from South West Councils report to RRTG

Southern Country Queensland Tourism Board

1 Councillor to be nominated to represent Local Government Incorporated Body External Membership: South West Councils, Tourism Queensland Other Tourism Committees: Adventure Way

Great Inland Way Drive Queensland Tourism Task Force

Murray Darling Association Mayor

Border Region of Councils

Document No. >> (Insert Magiq Doc ID 144078) Version No.1 Authorised by >> Council resolution



Mayor

South Waste Regional Waste Group

Chair - Department State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning (DSDMIP) External Membership:

- Maranoa Regional Council
- Balonne Shire Council 1 Councillor to be determined
- Murweh Shire Council
- Paroo Shire Council
- Quilpie Shire Council
- Bulloo Shire Council
- Goondiwindi Regional Council
- Department State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure Planning (DSDMIP)
- Department Environment and Science (DES)
- Department Transport and Main Roads (DTMR)
- Roadtek
- Queensland Health

South Queensland Landscapes and Landcare Groups